Back to top

Horncastle Education Trust


The Horncastle Education Trust was established in 2018 and now comprises five local schools; Banovallum School, Frithville Primary School, Huttoft Primary & Nursery SchoolNew York Primary School and Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School

The trust strives to raise academic standards and believes that all of us, including parents, have a role to play in each child’s education. To support this, each of our schools operate an ‘open doors’ policy for all parents and carers and are always here to discuss learning or any other matters.

We are committed to supporting our schools and offer a nurturing, family-orientated environment which in turn benefits the communities we serve. Our schools work in close collaboration with each other, in a spirit of solidarity and with positive intent.

The trust provides resources, support and governance to allow our schools to flourish individually and as part of our trust – we have so far invested over £2.6 million on facilities at our schools since 2018.

Explore our Vision and Values